Board of Directors

Members of the CCBE Board of Directors establish the vision, mission and goals for CCBE, and ensure that activities and programs remain focused on those goals and the issues identified in CCBE’s legislative policy platform.

The Board of Directors is composed of six Executive Committee members (president, president-elect, vice president, immediate past president, treasurer and CSBA director-at-large, county), eighteen regional Directors, who represent county board members elected to the CSBA regional county Delegate Assembly positions from the CSBA geographic regions, CCBE chairs from committees and task forces and county board members serving on the CSBA’s Board of Directors that are not officers of CCBE. Regional Directors serve a two year term and are nominated and elected through the CSBA Delegate Assembly election process and the officers serve one year terms.

The CCBE Board of Directors have the following roles and responsibilities:

Statewide Leadership

  • Direct positions and policies which are consistent with CCBE’s Legislative Policy Platform
  • Provides advocacy on behalf of children, public education, county boards of education and school districts
  • Serves on Board of Directors and other standing committees, and task forces

Regional and Constituency Leadership

  • Provides two-way communication with local county board members and school districts
  • Supports and participates in CCBE’s and CSBA’s activities and events
  • Supports and participates in county board member training

Corporate Responsibilities

  • Adopts the CCBE budget, bylaws and standing rules and the legislative policy platform subject to review by the membership
  • Receives reports on corporate operations
  • Selects and endorses a candidate for CSBA’s director-at-large, county
  • Acts on behalf of CCBE’s membership between membership meetings





Dana Dean, Solano COE


December 2019

Janet Wohlgemuth, Monterey COE


December 2019

Rick Shea, San Diego COE

Vice President

December 2019

Bruce Dennis, Riverside COE

Immediate Past President

December 2019

John McPherson, Monterey COE


December 2019

Heidi Weiland, El Dorado COE

CSBA Director-at-Large, County

December 2019


David Browning, Lake COE

Region 1 Director

March 2021

Brenda Duchi, Siskiyou COE

Region 2 Director

March 2020

Gina Cuclis, Sonoma COE

Region 3 Director

March 2021

June McJunkin, Sutter COE

Region 4 Director

March 2020

Beverly Gerard, San Mateo COE

Region 5 Director

March 2021

Shelton Yip, Yolo COE

Region 6 Director

March 2020

Amber Childress, Alameda COE

Region 7 Director

March 2021

Juliana Feriani, Tuolumne COE

Region 8 Director

March 2020

Rose Filiceti, Santa Cruz COE

Region 9 Director

March 2021             

Mary Matsumoto, Fresno COE

Region 10 Director

March 2020

Rachel Ulrich, Ventura COE

Region 11 Director

March 2021

Donald Cowan, Kern COE

Region 12 Director

March 2020

John W. Bedell, Orange COE

Region 15 Director

March 2021

Laura Mancha, San Bernardino COE

Region 16 Director

March 2020

Guadalupe Gonzalez, San Diego COE

Region 17 Director

March 2021

Wendel Tucker, Riverside COE

Region 18 Director

March 2020

Rosemary Kamei, Santa Clara COE

Region 20 Director

March 2020

Douglas Boyd, Los Angeles COE

Region 21,22,23,24 Director

March 2020


Sherry Crawford, Siskiyou COE

CSBA Region 2 Director

December 2019

Mike Walsh, Butte COE CSBA Immediate Past President December 2019

Joaquin Rivera, Alameda COE

CSBA Region 7, Director-at-Large, Hispanic December 2020





Bookmark and Share   Email to a friend   Printable View