Nominating Committee


The Nominating Committee is elected at CCBE’s General Membership Meeting in December each year. The Nominating Committee is made up of seven members representing at least four geographic regions (north, central, south and coast). Six members of the committee are elected at the annual meeting by plurality and one carry-over member is selected by the previous year’s committee to provide continuity. 

The Nominating Committee interviews and nominates candidates for the CCBE offices of Vice President, President-elect, and Treasurer and asked you to participate in this year's nomination by submitting a nomination and candidate application form or encourage qualified candidates to run for the election of officer positions. The nomination and candidate forms were submitted to CCBE by 5:00pm, Friday July 31. 

The CCBE 2017 Nominating Committee met on September 9 to interview the candidates for CCBE's officer positions.  Following deliberations, the committee nominated Dana Dean as candidate for President-elect, John McPherson for Treasurer and both Sherman Garnett and Rick Shea for Vice President.  As provided in CCBE's Standing Rules, individuals interested in being nominated from the floor of the General Membership meeting, must submit in writing their intention to run by November 1, 2017.  Intentions to run from the floor for President-elect, Treasurer and Vice President must be submitted to CCBE's President Amy Christianson here.  Elections will be held at the General Membership breakfast meeting on December 1, held during the CSBA's Annual Education Conference at the Marriott Marquis hotel in San Diego. 

2018 Nominating Committee

Laura Mancha, San Bernardino COE (Chair)
Andrew Leonard, Sonoma COE
Fatima Alleyne, Contra Costa COE
Guadalupe Gonzalez, San Diego COE
Janet Wohlgemuth, Monterey COE
Joe Enea, Tulare COE
Michelle Coleman, Solano COE

Bookmark and Share   Email to a friend   Printable View